Tuesday, August 3, 2010: 8:00 AM-11:30 AM
408, David L Lawrence Convention Center
COS 24 - Biogeography and Macroecology
8:00 AMMeasuring species’ ecological niche overlap in space and time
Olivier Broennimann, University of Lausanne
8:20 AMRelationships between mammal species composition and environmental parameters at varying spatial scales in the contiguous USA
Rafi Kent, The Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Yohay Carmel, Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Technion
8:40 AMModeling body temperature as a mechanistic explanation for mussel bed limit line positions in the rocky intertidal: A continental scale evaluation
K. Allison Smith, University of South Carolina, K. A. S. Mislan, University of South Carolina
9:00 AMFish metacommunity properties are constrained by the dendritic structure of riverine networks
K. Tara Willey, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, Bryan L. Brown, Clemson University, Christopher M. Swan, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
9:20 AMThe relationship between functional and taxonomic homogenization
Benjamin Baiser, Harvard University, Julie L. Lockwood, Rutgers University
9:40 AMBreak
9:50 AMThe mechanisms of maintenance of plant diversity and community assembly rules in the Thousand Island Lake region, East China
Guang Hu, Zhejiang University, Mingjian Yu, Zhejiang University, Jianguo Wu, Arizona State University
10:10 AMThe latitudinal gradient in North American floras
Michael W. Palmer, Oklahoma State University
10:30 AMSynthesizing fossils and genetics in phylogeography: Applications of spatial linear models to understanding multi-species distributions
Yi-Hsin Erica Tsai, Louisiana State University, Paul S. Manos, Duke University
10:50 AMPopulation trajectories for the monarch butterfly throughout its annual migration cycle in North America
Leslie Ries, University of Maryland, Karen Oberhauser, University of Minnesota, Doug Taron, Chicago Academy of Sciences

See more of Contributed Oral Papers

See more of The 95th ESA Annual Meeting (August 1 -- 6, 2010)