PS 37 - Conservation Planning, Policy, And Theory

Wednesday, August 9, 2017: 4:30 PM-6:30 PM
Exhibit Hall, Oregon Convention Center
 Towards a hierarchical optimization modeling framework for the evaluation of spatially targeted incentive policies to promote green infrastructure (GI) amidst budgetary, compliance and GI-effectiveness uncertainties
Bradley L. Barnhart, US EPA; Moriah Bostian, Lewis & Clark College; Kalyanmoy Deb, Michigan State University; Ankur Sinha, Indian Institute of Management; Zhichao Wu, Michigan State University; Paul Mayer, USEPA, National Health and Environmental Research Laboratory; Keith Sawicz, US EPA; Michael Papenfus, US EPA
 Rotational grazing for conservation of public grasslands in Wisconsin: A case study in adaptive co-management
Greta Landis, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Courtney Robinson, University of Wisconsin-Madison
 Ecological narratives for sustainable tourism and biocultural conservation in the Cape Horn Biosphere Reserve, Chile
Kelli P. Moses, Institute of Ecology & Biodiversity (IEB); Ricardo Rozzi, Omora Ethnobotanical Park
 Diagnosing barriers and opportunities to sustainable fisheries and healthy marine ecosystems in Myanmar
Alexis N. Rife, Environmental Defense Fund; Lawrence Epstein, Environmental Defense Fund; Jordan Williams, Environmental Defense Fund; Willow Battista, Environmental Defense Fund; Leah R. Fine, Environmental Defense Fund; Ariana Spawn, Yale University; M. Aatish Khan, Yale University; Nicole Sarto, Environmental Defense Fund; Martin Callow, Wildlife Conservation Society; Jacob Kritzer, Environmental Defense Fund
 Differential impacts of forest-based livelihoods on mammalian occupancy in southeastern Nicaragua
Gerald R. Urquhart, Michigan State University; Lauren T. Phillips, Michigan State University
 Age-and-stage based demography of a perennial plant
H. Maria Baden, University of Southern Denmark; Danielle Sherman, University of Southern Denmark; Loic Schneider, Eidg. Forschungsanstalt für Wald, Schnee und Landschaft WSL; Kim Lundgreen, University of Southern Denmark; Owen Jones, University of Southern Denmark; Deborah Roach, University of Virginia; Fritz Schweingruber, Eidg. Forschungsanstalt für Wald, Schnee und Landschaft WSL; Johan P. Dahlgren, University of Southern Denmark
See more of: Contributed Posters